Fáilte

Bhuel, agus fáilte go chuig mo bhlag. Is mise Hector Ó Hackatdawn.

I don’t want to spend inordinate amounts of time discussing my defacement of the DUP website. I discussed my motives in detail with numerous media outlets, and you can read all about them here: http://newswhip.ie/national-2/hector-ohackatdawns-surprisingly-thoughtful-and-balanced-manifesto

I do appreciate all the support I have received via mail and over twitter. I think the question regarding the Irish language act has been brought back into the limelight, and that surely is a positive thing. My act was a simple one, and is nothing in comparison to the endless hours Irish language activists put in on a weekly basis promoting the language across the Island.

I don’t wish to use this blog solely as an avenue for discussing political and cultural affairs.  (Yawn!) I’m also a techie. So if you’re interested in computer security and learning how to break things (legally!), then bookmark me!

Sin é.

Hector Ó Hackatdawn

Leave a Reply

